BLIND CLEAN

petak, 28.10.2011.

HOW TO CLEAN PORCELAIN FIGURINES - HOW TO CLEAN


How to clean porcelain figurines - How to clean exterior brick - Glass cleaning machine.



How To Clean Porcelain Figurines





how to clean porcelain figurines






    porcelain
  • ceramic ware made of a more or less translucent ceramic

  • A white vitrified translucent ceramic; china

  • Porcelain is a ceramic material made by heating raw materials, generally including clay in the form of kaolin, in a kiln to temperatures between and .

  • Articles made of this

  • Porcelain is the second album by the band Sparta. It was released on July 13, 2004 on Geffen Records and peaked at #60 on the Billboard 200. The first single released from the album was "Breaking the Broken".

  • Such articles collectively





    figurines
  • A statuette, esp. one of a human form

  • A figurine (a diminutive form of the word figure) is a statuette that represents a human, deity or animal. Figurines may be realistic or iconic, depending on the skill and intention of the creator. The earliest were made of stone or clay.

  • (figurine) a small carved or molded figure

  • Figurines is an indie rock band from Denmark, formed in the mid-1990s. The band released their first EP, The Detour, in 2001 and their first full-length album, Shake a Mountain, in 2003.





    how to
  • Providing detailed and practical advice

  • (How To’s) Multi-Speed Animations

  • A how-to or a how to is an informal, often short, description of how to accomplish some specific task. A how-to is usually meant to help non-experts, may leave out details that are only important to experts, and may also be greatly simplified from an overall discussion of the topic.

  • Practical advice on a particular subject; that gives advice or instruction on a particular topic





    clean
  • Remove the innards of (fish or poultry) prior to cooking

  • make clean by removing dirt, filth, or unwanted substances from; "Clean the stove!"; "The dentist cleaned my teeth"

  • clean and jerk: a weightlift in which the barbell is lifted to shoulder height and then jerked overhead

  • Make (something or someone) free of dirt, marks, or mess, esp. by washing, wiping, or brushing

  • free from dirt or impurities; or having clean habits; "children with clean shining faces"; "clean white shirts"; "clean dishes"; "a spotlessly clean house"; "cats are clean animals"











how to clean porcelain figurines - Willow Tree




Willow Tree Surrounded By Love Figurine, Susan Lordi 26233


Willow Tree Surrounded By Love Figurine, Susan Lordi 26233



Willow Tree Surrounded By Love Figurine - Abundant love surrounds you. Girl smelling flower bouquet. Resin, 5" high. Comes gift boxed. Since 2000, Susan Lordi has been creating these figurative sculptures that speak in quiet ways of deep emotion and inspiration. Artist Susan Lordi carves each original sculpture, then pieces are cast from her original carving in resin and individually painted by hand. Expression is conveyed by gestures only - a tilt of the head, a turn of the body, or placement of the hands. The simplicity of form and the absence of facial features signify Willow Tree. Emotions are left to the viewer to interpret, which makes them powerful and personal. It is Susan Lordi's hope that these pieces be meaningful to both the giver and the receiver.










77% (14)





my Lady and the child Jesus .....




my Lady and the child Jesus .....





I was attending a seminar in Talisay, Batangas about 11 years ago when I saw this framed image in my room (it was a 2 .... day live in seminar) which I found really beautiful.

The image was that of a pencil sketch of the Madonna and Child.

I took a picture of it using my AE-1 Canon film camera and a tripod. I had it converted from a negative to a positive slide, used the slide a couple of times then I kept it among my old stuff.

The other day we did some summer cleaning. I saw my old and dusty Kodak film scanner along with a whole bunch of film and decided to check if the scanner still worked. And it still did!

Then I saw the slide. It was in very bad condition. I scanned it, post processed it and this (above) is that image.

If you take a look at this image up close you will be able to see a lot of dust marks and scratches that the slide had accumulated over the years. I decided to leave some of the dust and scratches on the image, giving it an 'aged' look (which it really was .... aged, I mean).

As I was working on the slide, certain memories persistently popped into my head about a TV program .... or more precisely credit trailers of a show where people were throwing and destroying porcelain or plaster images of my Lady to the floor. It was a religious TV program, definitely not catholic. The figurines were breaking into pieces in slow motion. It didn't bother me then. I was not really a very religious man.

That was a long time ago ... that TV show. Now .... I realize that I find myself disturbed. Feelings of hurt and disbelief surfaced while I was working on the image. I asked myself .... how can people so attack and show such disrespect to the mother of Jesus while preaching His (Jesus) words ?

I could not grasp the veil of ignorance or spite or hate this people had in their minds for the Mother of the Man they worshipped.

These were the times when new 'religions' where cropping up left and right each proclaiming exclusivity to redemption via their path. And all of them strongly criticizing prevailing (then) catholic traditions ... most notably, the filipino's devotion to the Lady.

The song that they sang was that we have replaced Jesus with Mary as the center of our devotion and they played this tune over and over to devastating effect. Their respective memberships grew and our Lady lost people who loved her though I like to think , it was only my Lady who lost, for I believe she still loved them, those who have turned away from her.

My love for her remains strong.

And this does not take away anything from my faith in her son , Jesus our brother and Lord. She has been manifesting herself for decades across the world, sending us her messages and her warnings. She never tires. She never hold grudges. She treats us like her children .... the faithless and spoiled brats that we are. Always forgiving .... admonishing .... worrying in much the same way as our biological mothers worry about us. And more .... even.

Tirelessly. Unconditionally.

Religion is like politics. It's a topic that is much like the proverbial hot potato to talk or write about. And that is why I almost (well.... i give in to my baser instincts occasionally ... hehe) never talk or write about it.

Until this image happened along.

I will do anything for my Lady.


Cheers !


Jojo A














porcelain bratz 1




porcelain bratz 1





Porcelain bratz. I took their wigs off for my avantguard dolls. They look good bald. :-)









how to clean porcelain figurines







Similar posts:

how to clean a shag carpet

how to clean jetted tub

how to clean oil paint brushes

hikari simple and clean piano

tile cleaning supplies

ge spectra oven cleaning instructions

business cleaning company

simple and clean japenese



- 06:34 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>